top of page
Search
  • whiteruth57

Cashew Butters: Getting to the Store



The first time I visited a Cashew Butter Store, I was quite skeptical. My first impression was that it would look more like a meth lab than a store selling healthy fats and oils. To my surprise, the first Cashew Butters I saw was pretty much the same as the grocery store brands. This did not surprise me because most of the market is driven by consumer demand. But then I remembered that I had just read that it is a popular choice for health-conscious people who want to get away from chemical-based butter. The American Dream Nut Butter firm offers these products at an affordable rate.


It is true that most of the ingredients used are natural. There are no hormones or artificial substances in any of them, so you are not putting yourself at risk. That being said, there is some controversy surrounding whether or not Cashew Butters is as safe as other spreads. Most doctors agree that they are safe if they are organic, but there is still some doubt.


As it turns out, the best way to buy this type of fat is online. Not only is the selection bigger but if you plan on making your own cashew butter, you have more leeway. In a store, you might run into a seller who has no interest in selling you anything but what you need. But if you take the time to search out an alternative, you should be able to find plenty of recipes that use this healthy fat. Discover more now the best butter store.


My next encounter at the store was interesting. I went with my boyfriend and his mother to pick up some nuts. After we got done, I decided to test my all-time favorite--Catches. I went with a bag of almonds. Boy, was my mouth watering.


Of course I had to get more, but when I went back to check out my online Cashew Butters, I found dozens more recipes to try out. Since I already love cashew butter, I naturally assumed that I would also like the condiments associated with it. What I got were some lovely Garden Delight Cashew Butter Spreads, and a nice jar of nice cashew honey. Even my guests were impressed.


I guess I did miss going to the store, but I am happy that I have the opportunity to try out different things. As I said, the choice is huge online, and I was very excited to see what I could come up with. I think I will be trying out a few more things soon. If you have any suggestions, be sure to let me know. I would love to see what you come up with. To get more enlightened on the topic, check out this related post: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cashew_butter.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page